Utility Service Board


  • 7 P.M.
  • 3rd Monday of each month
  • Town Hall
    726 Broadway
    Chesterton, IN 46304


The Utility Service Board consists of 5 members, 3 of which are appointed by the Town Council President and 2 are appointed by the Town Council. Current members are:

  • David Ryan, Utility Superintendent
  • Lawrence Brandt
  • Scot McCord
  • Andrew Michel
  • James Raffin
  • John Schnadenberg


Members serve 3-year terms, and terms are staggered.


No more than 2/3 of the members may be of the same political party.


The board has general supervisory powers over the Town of Chesterton Publicly Owned Treatment Work (POTW).