Storm Water Management Board


  • 6:30 P.M.
  • 3rd Monday
  • Town Hall
    726 Broadway
    Chesterton, IN 46304


The Storm Water Management Board consists of 3 members chosen by the Town Council and it has general supervisory powers over the Municipal Separate Storm Sewer System (MS4). Current members are:

  • Thomas Kopko
  • Paul Stofko
  • Victoria Wittig


No more than 2 of the directors shall be of the same political party.

Members serve terms of 3-years, and terms are staggered.


The Storm Water Management Board, originally established in February 1989 for the operation and maintenance of a storm water collection system, was re-established in February 2006 to include supervision of the entire MS4 Program.