Tax Abatement Committee


  • As needed
  • Town Hall
    726 Broadway
    Chesterton, IN 46304


The 5-member tax abatement committee is reappointed annually and has no political affiliations. Current members are:

  • Robert Allison
  • Phoebe Jane House
  • Stephanie Kuziela
  • Dane Lafata
  • Lynda Schoberth


This board serves to grant tax abatement to local businesses in the Town of Chesterton.

For further information, contact Member Stephanie Kuziela, the Clerk-Treasurer at 219-926-1641.